100 VCs You Should Follow on Twitter (Global VC Twitter Directory)

Over the weekend, Fidelity Ventures’ Larry Cheng compiled an excellent list of global VCs ranked by number of Google Reader subscribers.

I’ve taken the list a step further, providing links to each of their twitter profiles, where available.

  1. Shervin Pishevar, Menlo Ventures @shervin
  2. Mark Suster, GRP Partners @msuster
  3. Fred Wilson, Union Square Ventures @fredwilson
  4. Marc Andreesen, Andreessen Horowitz @pmarcablog
  5. Ben Horowitz, Andreessen Horowitz @bhorowitz
  6. Vinod Khosla, Khosla Ventures @vkhosla
  7. Dave McClure, 500 Startups @davemcclure
  8. Brad Feld, Foundry Group @bfeld
  9. Jason Mendelson, Foundry Group @jasonmendelson
  10. Bill Gurley, Benchmark Capital @bgurley
  11. Jeff Clavier, SoftTech VC @Jeff
  12. Paul Kedrosky, Ventures West @pkedrosky
  13. Bijan Sabet, Spark Capital @bijan
  14. Larry Cheng, Fidelity Ventures @larryvc
  15. Mo Koyfman, Spark Capital @mokoyfman
  16. Charles River Ventures – @CharlesRiverVC
  17. Josh Kopelman, First Round Capital @joshk
  18. Phineas Barnes, First Round Capital @phineasb
  19. Kent Goldman, First Round Capital @kentgoldman
  20. Tim Draper, Draper Fisher Jurvetson @TimDraper
  21. Rich Wong, Accel Partners @RWong
  22. George Zachary, Charles River Ventures @georgezachary
  23. Bryce Roberts, O’Reilly AlphaTech Ventures @bryce
  24. Tony Conrad, True Ventures @tonysphere
  25. Guy Kawasaki, Garage Technology Ventures @guykawasaki
  26. David Hornik, August Capital @davidhornik
  27. Ed Sim, Dawntreader Ventures @edsim
  28. Jeremy Liew, Lightspeed Ventures Partners @jeremysliew
  29. Jeff Nolan, SAP Ventures @jeffnolan
  30. Christopher Allen, Alacrity Ventures @ChristopherA
  31. Seth Levine, Foundry Group @sether
  32. Jeff Bussgang, Flybridge Capital Partners @bussgang
  33. Mike Hirshland, Polaris Venture Partners @VCMike
  34. Jason Caplain, Southern Capitol Ventures @jcaplain
  35. Nic Brisbourne, Esprit Capital Partners @brisbourne
  36. Ryan McIntyre, Foundry Group @ryan_mcintyre
  37. Howard Morgan, First Round Capital @HLMorgan
  38. Raj Kapoor, Mayfield Fund @Rajil
  39. Christine Herron, First Round Capital @christine
  40. Fred Destin, Atlas Venture @fdestin
  41. Saul Klein, Index Ventures @cape
  42. Vineet Buch, BlueRun Ventures @VineetBuch
  43. Andrew Parker, Union Square Ventures @andrewparker
  44. Rob Finn, Edison Venture @robfinn
  45. Marc Goldberg, Occam Capital @MarcGoldberg
  46. Daniel Cohen, Israel Venture Partners @coheda
  47. James Chen, CXO Ventures @cxo
  48. David Aronoff, Flybridge Capital Partners @dba
  49. Max Bleyleben, Kennet Partners @mbleyleben
  50. Jeremy Levine, Bessemer Venture Partners @jeremyl
  51. Jason Ball, Qualcomm Ventures Europe @jasonball
  52. Mark Peter Davis, DFJ Gotham Ventures @markpeterdavis
  53. Rob Hayes, First Round Capital @robhayes
  54. Michael Eisenberg, Benchmark Capital @mikeeisenberg
  55. Chris Fralic, First Round Capital @chrisfralic
  56. Sagi Rubin, Virgin Green Fund @sagirubin
  57. Richard Dale, Sigma Partners @rdale
  58. John Ludwig, Ignition Partners @jhludwig
  59. Dan Rua, Inflexion Partners @danrua
  60. Steve Brotman, Silicon Alley Venture Partners @stevebrotman
  61. Martin Tobias, Ignition Partners @ministeroforder
  62. Matt Winn, Chrysalis Ventures @mattwinn
  63. Sarah Tavel, Bessemer Venture Partners @adventurista
  64. Stewart Alsop, Alsop-Louie Partners @salsop
  65. Rich Tong, Ignition Partners @richtong
  66. Rob Go, Spark Capital @robgo
  67. Rachel Strate, EPIC Ventures @WasatchGirl
  68. Sid Mohasseb, Tech Coast Angels @sidmohasseb
  69. Rob Day, @Ventures @cleantechvc
  70. Marc Averitt, Okapi Venture Capital @OCVC
  71. Michael Greeley, Flybridge Capital Partners @FlybridgeCap
  72. Ted Driscoll, Claremont Creek Ventures @easydjr
  73. Santo Politi, Spark Capital @santopoliti
  74. David Dufresne, JLA Ventures @DavidDufresne
  75. Todd Klein, Legend Ventures @tdklein
  76. Max Niederhofer, Atlas Venture @maxniederhofer
  77. Vinit Nijhawan, Key Venture Partners @vinit44
  78. Multiple Authors, Brightspark Ventures @MarkSkapinker @Sophiebspark @antman102
  79. Rob Schultz, IllinoisVENTURES @crobtri
  80. Ouriel Ohayon, Lightspeed Gemini Internet Lab @OurielOhayon
  81. Brian Hirsch, Greenhill SAVP @hirschb

A few updates:

This entry was posted in entrepreneur, funding, green, startup, tech, venture capital. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 100 VCs You Should Follow on Twitter (Global VC Twitter Directory)

  1. Pingback: List of VC Bloggers: Are You Following the Funds?

  2. Pingback: Are You Following the Funds? Here is a list of VC Twitter Accounts… « Innovation 2.0 and…

  3. Cornelius says:

    I’d love to see twitter activity mapped against exits and terminal valuations. Some of these funds seem to have been a bit… unproductive of late, if memory serves.

  4. Pingback: Bullish China » Find VC via Twitter

  5. Boston VC says:

    Charles River Ventures is now on twitter
    @CharlesRiverVC

  6. Pingback: What are some VC's and angel investor twitter account to follow? - Quora

  7. Franklin Bi says:

    Hi Larry, if you could add the Twitter accounts for ff Venture Capital and our partners, we’d really appreciate it!

    ff Venture Capital @ffventure
    John Frankel @john_frankel
    David Teten @dteten

    Franklin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>